Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Amazing use of venison! I added lettuce tomatoes, cheese, sour cream and avacado to the fajitas! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Grems Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
We use venison all through the year and I am always looking for new ways to use it up. The seasoning blend on these fajitas are amazing. It is warm, full of flavor and I might even say succulent. I LOVE this recipe! My family loved it too. The only difference I made was on how I cooked it. Since my meat was partially frozen I mixed it in a stone baking dish with 2 TB olive oil and the seasoning. I let it cook bake on low (250) for about an hour then added a can of diced tomatoes and some sauteed peppers, onion(in olive oil) to the meat and let it cook for about another 30min on 350. Wonderful! I am making them again tonight! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I just made this for my husband, but i didnt have oregano on hand but had everything else, he ate 5 fajitas i like to tuck the ends and wrap it and cut it in half the deer was fresh from the day before soaked in water over night.. he keeps repeating how good it was... thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were delicious, I sure will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Venison was so tender, but I should have followed the advice of other to cut back on the cayenne pepper. It was HOT! Even for hubs. I will try this again but with some changes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is by far the best dry fajita seasoning mix I've tried. I've used it on beef and several types of game meat. It's spicey and a lot of times I cut the cayenne pepper in half or even omit it. The meat in the photo is moose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Fan-freakin-tastic!! Great recipe! My husband and I hunt, so all we eat is game meat. I also tried it with pheasant, just as good. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These were amazing! The venison was so tender! My husband and all the kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was fantastic! We made it for the first time for our friends coming over. We wished we could have doubled the recipe it was soo perfect! The only change we did was we didn't think the seasoning/marinade was enough so we used half of what it called for the marinade and added 1/2 pkg of Lowry's fajita seasoning, refrigerated overnight and cooked the next evening. We can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baketilheartscontent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States