Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
First time ever cooking venison. Added alittle extra seasoning cause of the type of deer n marinated with everything for longer looks good n tastes as good. And added worcestershire sauce meats so tender..so proud of myself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
added 1/4 teaspoon chili powder and 1/4 teaspoon cumin and it is outta this world. Made with queso (salsa (rotel) and melted cheese (velveeta)) and had nachos too. My 3 year old can't hold tacos but loves nachos! Eat with a cold beer and top with favorite toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
As other reviewers have stated, this is a great way to use venison. I used the fajita seasoning as a dry rub let it sit, then slipped it in my traditional fajita marinade to chill overnight. (As the first time I tried this recipe it was a bit dry just using the rub...might have been the cut of venison I had used as well). Came out extremely flavorful as I cooked down the marinade with the onions and peppers. This will definitely go into the rotation again once our freezer is stocked again. Thank you kellyb for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is an amazing seasoning recipe. I keep some made up and handy for all types of things. It is an excellent addition to the quick and easy green chile enchilada recipe! This is also great sprinked on nachos! Also if you find it too spicy, cut the cayenne back to 1/4 tsp. We have fajitas twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I love this recipe and make it often, but I also recommend reducing the cayenne pepper by 1/2. I usually prepare the meat and slice the veggies the day before so when I come home from work all that is left to do is cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
very spicy, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this with less salt, didn't have the peppers and used red onion. It was delicious! Didn't have cheese to go with the fajitas but they tasted so good it didn't matter! Will be making this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used the strap meat and it came out great! Thanks for the idea - I was wondering what I was gonna do with all the deer meat in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
"Can we eat venison this way all the time." exact words that came out of my brother's mouth after eating these... they did turn out really good... definately a different take on venison... will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States