Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I am generally not a fan of venison, but because my son got his first deer this year, I needed to make an attempt to find a few good recipes. We all loved this one! Based on other reviews, I soaked the venison in milk while it thawed before beginning this recipe. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee and it was definitely something that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I doubled the seasoning mixture and then sprinkled it on the venison that I sliced thin and placed on non stick foil in a pan-sprinkled the seasoning on -let sit in the frig for 1/2 hr-tossed it and put it back in the frig for another 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I marinated as directed but didn't season the veggies and served with guacamole, tomatoes, mock refried beans ie. black bean puree, & cheese. It was great! Hubby sprinkled a little more seasoning on his 2nd fajita & said it was great, as well, thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
amazing, i need to go hunting so i can make some more of this! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Even my husband, who is not a fan of Mexican food, likes this recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and added sliced portabella mushrooms to the onions and pepper. Serve with shredded Mexican cheese blend, salsa, sour cream and shredded lettuce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Confession - I made these with chicken. The seasoning is awesome. I added a little cumin, and a little chicken broth to keep it saucy. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by waterne
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This simple seasoning is awesome. I used cubed tenderloin so I did not need to cut the meat up, just pulled it apart into bite sized chunks. I presoaked the meat in milk for about 12 hours prior to putting the meat into the bowl with the rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
After reading reviews I cut back on the cayenne by half, it still had a pretty good kick, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I do not like venison unless it doesn't taste "gamey". I've tried several venison recipes but this one is the bomb! I can't wait to have it for supper again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I never thought of making fajitas with venison. I did marinate my venison all night in some teriyaki and Worcestershire sauce. I also cut up some mushrooms and threw in a pound of shrimp...wow sort of like a surf and turf fajitas. Anyway I'll certainly be using all the back-strap my brother gives me to make more fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States