Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I have made something similar before and I really liked them, so I'm sure this recipe is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I thought these were very yummy. They tasted like beef fajitas, and the venison stayed very tender. A great alternative to using up your venison. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Thanks for a new and interesting way to serve venison. This was really good, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I thought these were great! They were a little spicy but delicious. My whole family enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Wow, that was good. One of the best venison dishes I have ever had. There wasn't any "gamie" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
UPDATE** I made these tonight and without the mistake! This is an awesome recipe I will keep on using. The venison was so tender and the heat was perfect. I did add mushrooms to the pepper and onion mixture. I will make these again, but I will be more careful when measuring! I made a mistake and used too much cayenne. My sons were able to eat it, but the oldest mouth was burning! Grumpy "grumped" because he hates that "mexican food" but he ate it anyway. These get 5 stars because I loved them and my youngest son loved them - even with too much heat! My oldest son would have liked them more if I hadn't messed up the cayenne....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Surprisingly the meat wasn't tough or gamey. We thought they were okay. The seasoning seemed off a bit for fajitas but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is BY FAR THE BEST recipe I've ever had for Venison! IT takes out the gamey taste! It's also VERY good with regular meat! It's also nice to make em a bit more spicy too if you like it hot! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was so good.Yummy...My husband and I loved it! We eat a lot of venison, and this is a great way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is a recipe I have done before; it's a great way to use venison round steak (in my opinion). If you cook hot and fast it isn't too tough. Try adding some cumin to the spice mixture to kick it up a bit. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States