Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We thought this was fab!!!! Very tender, only change I made was 2 cloves OMAS pickeled habanero garlic. Yes we do like it spicy, if you go there, it is not fot the faint of heart. ENJOY PS: I am not a huge fan of game meat, however if you soak it in milk for about 2 hrs prior to the marinade tastes close beef tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was a very good recipe...being the wife of a hunter, I'm always looking for new ways to cook that venison! These were very tasty and of course, I didn't have all the ingredients at my house so I substituted a few things. I made Spanish rice and beans and some fresh pico and put together a yummy Mexican meal! I will definitely make this again and hopefully I'll have ALL the ingredients for the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunSara21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this recipe a few months ago and are making it again tonight. It is good, I wouldn't say great. I'm not a big fan of venison, my husband is. I would recommend it if you are looking for something different. Our family loves mushrooms so we added mushrooms plus topped it off with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
It was a little too spicy for me but my husband and exchange studentloved it. It's great to see a recipe for venison as that is our main source of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This provides a good basic approach, but can be helped along by adding some of the following (like around at LEAST 1/2 teaspoon of EACH): Epazote; Adobo powder; Ground Cumin; Ground Ancho Chili Pepper; Ground Red Chipotle; and the juice of one lime. {I use Penzeys spices; but I imagine other brands would be fine, too.} Should mention, too, that it should all be served with diced tomatoes, sour cream, shredded Mex-blend cheese OR cheddar, salsa (green and/or red), and refried beans. I use a food Saver (vacuum packer to facilitate the marination.) Ouch. Now I'm hungry and it's only 10am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I didn't have any fresh onions and peppers on hand, but I did have a bag of frozen roasted onions and peppers that I substituted. SO good!! I did everything else the same, and will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I did lots of things wrong, and this still turned out to be a very yummy dish. I used cubed venison stew meat instead of beef strips. I also put all of the seasoning on the meat to marinade instead of saving some for the veggies. Even so, we couldn't stop eating this until it was completely gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
delicious just as printed..I think next time I will add an jalapeno..but very good for "venison"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The fajita seasoning was off. It was way too salty and the flavors weren't consistent with fajitas I have had in the past- perhaps less seasoned salt and some cumin would help tremendously. I'm not sure we'll have this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I was excited to try this recipe since I love fajitas, I had to make a few changes but all in all it turned out pretty good. I only made it for myself so I had to scale back everything. I got it pretty close, I had to use hard taco shells since I didn't have soft ones. I put cheese on top of it and now it's almost like a taco but with venison. It has a little kick to it maybe a little to much but I think I just added more than I should have :) Pretty tasty I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States