Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I marinated as directed but didn't season the veggies and served with guacamole, tomatoes, mock refried beans ie. black bean puree, & cheese. It was great! Hubby sprinkled a little more seasoning on his 2nd fajita & said it was great, as well, thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
amazing, i need to go hunting so i can make some more of this! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Even my husband, who is not a fan of Mexican food, likes this recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and added sliced portabella mushrooms to the onions and pepper. Serve with shredded Mexican cheese blend, salsa, sour cream and shredded lettuce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Confession - I made these with chicken. The seasoning is awesome. I added a little cumin, and a little chicken broth to keep it saucy. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
After reading reviews I cut back on the cayenne by half, it still had a pretty good kick, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I do not like venison unless it doesn't taste "gamey". I've tried several venison recipes but this one is the bomb! I can't wait to have it for supper again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I never thought of making fajitas with venison. I did marinate my venison all night in some teriyaki and Worcestershire sauce. I also cut up some mushrooms and threw in a pound of shrimp...wow sort of like a surf and turf fajitas. Anyway I'll certainly be using all the back-strap my brother gives me to make more fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
First time ever cooking venison. Added alittle extra seasoning cause of the type of deer n marinated with everything for longer looks good n tastes as good. And added worcestershire sauce meats so tender..so proud of myself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
added 1/4 teaspoon chili powder and 1/4 teaspoon cumin and it is outta this world. Made with queso (salsa (rotel) and melted cheese (velveeta)) and had nachos too. My 3 year old can't hold tacos but loves nachos! Eat with a cold beer and top with favorite toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
As other reviewers have stated, this is a great way to use venison. I used the fajita seasoning as a dry rub let it sit, then slipped it in my traditional fajita marinade to chill overnight. (As the first time I tried this recipe it was a bit dry just using the rub...might have been the cut of venison I had used as well). Came out extremely flavorful as I cooked down the marinade with the onions and peppers. This will definitely go into the rotation again once our freezer is stocked again. Thank you kellyb for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States