Venison Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I have ate this many times growing up and always loved it. We always put some extra seasoning on it but it's good as stated as well. Definitely helps get rid of the gamey taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a really great, simple recipe!! Fantastic taste on the meat. I only marinated it for a couple of hours, and it was still really good. Tons of points for it being quick, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were great. Tasted just like little steaks. My son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBeckington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe. Be sure not tocook the venison for to long or it is hard to eat. Also, make sure that you trim of any fat that there is (anything white)because it over flavors the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
this was really good. no gamey taste at all especially with some heinz 57 or A1. It tasted just like a beef steak! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This is a great recipe. I use Kraft Italian Free dressing and sprinkle meat lightly with Ms. Dash Steak Seasoning. Then cook everything in the frying pan using all the marinade which makes an excellent gravy for wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Very easy recipe. the steaks turn out tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Once again a good starter recipe. I used olive oil, garlic, and Mrs. Dash for Grilling instead of Italian dressing to lower the sodium and used Butterfly Chops instead of steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I'm not a big fan of the "gamey" flavor of venison, but my family and I loved this recipe. My children couldn't get enough, and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Fast and does the job - just what I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States