Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So good, I am always looking for new venison recipes. This was great. I used a yellow onion instead of the shallots because that's what I had. Next time will make sure I have the shallots. DH and kids loved them too. Served with home fries and a garden salad, mmm! Might try making meatballs out of this recipe too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These truly are the BEST burgers I have ever made. My husband got his first deer this year and we have decided if he gets another one we are going to just grind it up so we can make lots of these delicious burgers. My kids LOVE these and ask me to make them quite often. In fact, they would rather eat these than regular beef hamburgers - this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing Lupin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
We eat more venison than beef and v-burgers tend to be dry. These venison bacon burgers, cooked on the grill, were juicy, full of flavor--DELICIOUS! I think even non venison lovers would enjoy these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Will be using this recipe for ALL burgers from this day forward! Made it three times now and each time we just rave about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A Great Recipe, cooking them tonight for my 4th Time, follow the Recipe and you can't go wrong, AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I used a whole lb of bacon, and Ground Bison. My hubby loved these burger. Will now be my go to burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
OMG! This is the best recipe ever for venison burgers. They are melt in your mouth yummy and juicy and just the right amount of everything. I didn't change a thing. I cannot say enough about these burgers, if you don't like venison burgers this recipe will change your mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
was very good, had to substitute small onion and minced garlic for the shallots and cooked in pan on stove since cold rainy out but was good, hubby liked too. gonna try to make as meatballs, using italian seasonings also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnhart, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Always looking for new ways to jazz up burgers. With an avid hunter under the roof I have plenty of venison to play with. This is by far the BEST recipe for venison burgers! The bacon drippings added the perfect amount of moisture to the meat. I use thick cut hickory smoked bacon - added wonderful smokey flavor. Only added a bit of panko - not sure why except I grew up with bread crumbs in my burgers. AMAZING burgers! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Ruminski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
WOW !! Wonderful !!! Only change was substituting Onions for the Shallots. I also added a little more bacon grease that I had reserved because my bacon was so lean. We will be making this over and over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States