Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent! Cooked them in the broiler (6 minutes each side). Made 4 burgers out of 1 pound ground venison. Didn't use shallots or parsley because didn't have any. Will use this recipe from now on. Husband loved them and said he hated venison burgers before these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good burgers! This was my first time cooking with venison so I wasn't quite sure what to expect regarding the flavor and was pleasantly surprised. Pan-fried indoors and topped with guacamole, sauteed mushrooms, and Swiss cheese. Served with onion rings on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Sensational! I fried up a whole pound of low-sodium bacon, chopped it up fine, and added most of the bacon grease to the burger mixture. (I had a bit more than 2 lbs of venison, and didn't think the extra bacon flavor would hurt!) I hand-formed them into beautifully thick burgers, and they grilled up perfectly--so incredibly juicy! The only thing I actually left out was the salt--I figured the bacon would have that area covered well enough. Outstanding recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So good, I am always looking for new venison recipes. This was great. I used a yellow onion instead of the shallots because that's what I had. Next time will make sure I have the shallots. DH and kids loved them too. Served with home fries and a garden salad, mmm! Might try making meatballs out of this recipe too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These truly are the BEST burgers I have ever made. My husband got his first deer this year and we have decided if he gets another one we are going to just grind it up so we can make lots of these delicious burgers. My kids LOVE these and ask me to make them quite often. In fact, they would rather eat these than regular beef hamburgers - this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing Lupin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
We eat more venison than beef and v-burgers tend to be dry. These venison bacon burgers, cooked on the grill, were juicy, full of flavor--DELICIOUS! I think even non venison lovers would enjoy these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Will be using this recipe for ALL burgers from this day forward! Made it three times now and each time we just rave about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A Great Recipe, cooking them tonight for my 4th Time, follow the Recipe and you can't go wrong, AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I used a whole lb of bacon, and Ground Bison. My hubby loved these burger. Will now be my go to burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
OMG! This is the best recipe ever for venison burgers. They are melt in your mouth yummy and juicy and just the right amount of everything. I didn't change a thing. I cannot say enough about these burgers, if you don't like venison burgers this recipe will change your mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalena Gail Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States