Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome burgers! One change, used Spicey Bloody Mary mix instead of the Worchestershire sauce. We used elk meat. Oh Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I'm new to cooking venison and need all the help I can get. This recipe deserves 10 stars! I didn't have all the ingredients, but they were still amazing. I used a few drops of liquid smoke in place of Worch. sauce, skipped the shallots and used a pound of bacon. I topped them with lettuce and a little mayo and used potato rolls. This yielded 10 mini/medium burgers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
AWESOME!!! My family (especially my wife) has gone from dreading me cooking with venison, to asking if we can harvest more venison next year. The way I prepare the meat ensures there is absolutely NO gamey taste. I thaw the burger completely at room temp and then allow it to soak in cold water for at least an hour to allow the blood to drain from the meat. The dark color leaves and it looks alot like hamburger. I have also prepared the burger with just the bacon, bacon grease, cooked onion, and garlic, and used it in my meatloaf recipe. Also great! We now try to stock our freezer with vension during the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Best hamburger recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe. These burgers are outstanding and the ingredients really compliment the venison flavor. The burgers are a little crumbly while cooking making it a little difficult to turn them over. This is typical though when cooking venison. This recipe is definitely one that I will make again and again! Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was awesome followed perfectly but may have added too much garlic for my taste but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were amazing! Boyfriend and his roommate devoured them... I left extra sautéed onions to top the burgers. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Did this tonight for my family, it's Dec 3 and what a day! I am looking forward to doing some others from this site. This recipe get's an A for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Loved it! I used applewood smoked bacon and dried parsley. It's my new go-to recipe for venison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Will make this again! The kids LOVED IT and so did we! Made it exact to recipe and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Macomber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States