Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Absolutely fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Probably the best burgers we have ever had! We now have them once a week and I have shared this fantastic recipe with all my family who are all deer hunters! I wish I could be there to see their faces when they eat them! Did not change a thing with the recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was my first time ever cooking any kind of Venison. After reading the reviews I thought I would give this recipe a try. I was so impressed with the taste, flavor, ingredience used, texture, etc. This is a winner and I will prepare this over and over again. I followed the recipe and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good and moist burgers. The bacon really added a nice rich taste to the venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Wonderful!! I cut recipe in half and still got 6 burgers out of it (well, 5 1/2). Also, I broiled the bun with cheddar cheese and bleu cheese crumbles until melted- great addition! Whole family loved these burgers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
When my dad used to make us eat venison when we were growing up, my siblings & I hated it. A friend gave us some ground venison & allrecipes.com did not let me down. These were easily as good as any beef burger I've had, & best of all my kids ate it without hesitation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great recipe.... I agree that the burgers were a litttle large so I changed my last batch to make thinner wider burgers and grilled them a little less. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very delicious and juicy. Made as per recipe and the burgers were huge (even for the hubby)! Next time I will form 8-10 patties instead. This is my attempt at trying more venison recipes with the freezer full of meat I have acquired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
EXCELLENT....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are some of the best burgers we have ever tasted. I omitted the olive oil and just sauteed garlic and shallots in some of the bacon drippings. We live in the north woods and always have venison in the freezer. What a great way to use the ground meat. Thanks for sharing. kathvo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Presque Isle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States