Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My husband is an avid hunter so we always have plenty of venison year-round. These are a nice change from the venison burgers I usually make. The bacon adds a great flavor and provides the needed moisture to the meat. (Venison can be on the dry side if not prepared correctly.) I did not add cheese, but it is something I think I might try next time around; just mix shredded cheddar in with the meat mixture before grilling. I also think this recipe could be converted into a meatloaf with fabulous results. I may play around with that idea as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
We made these for dinner and what a very good, moist and delicious burger. Our teenage boys loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very moist!! Good recipe for venison burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This makes an exceptional venison burger - have made them 3 times now and always delish!!! We get out venison from family as my hubby does not hunt (kind of wish he would now that I've had these!!) Kids love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I was a little skeptical about making venison burgers, but came across this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. It was soooo good! My BF loved it, even my very picky 9 year old niece liked it. Will definately make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow I have never had venison (and was hesitant to try it) and my husband has never cooked it. This recipe was perfect for us! He made mini burgers but didn't change anything. They were amazing and definitely a recipe we will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani D & Hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe was wonderful!!! My entire family enjoyed it even my very picky 10 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Absolutely fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Probably the best burgers we have ever had! We now have them once a week and I have shared this fantastic recipe with all my family who are all deer hunters! I wish I could be there to see their faces when they eat them! Did not change a thing with the recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was my first time ever cooking any kind of Venison. After reading the reviews I thought I would give this recipe a try. I was so impressed with the taste, flavor, ingredience used, texture, etc. This is a winner and I will prepare this over and over again. I followed the recipe and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States