Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Amazing burger so good my dog that has never stolen food from the table ate my wife's when we were in the other room!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My wife said it was the best burger she's ever eaten and now she prefers venison over beef. I used Pete's hot sauce instead of the Worcestershire, plus I added crimini mushrooms and maple syrup for extra moisture and a hint of sweetness. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Best deer meal I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is an excellent recipe that I have made many times. I sometimes use minced pork jowl in place of the bacon and homemade Worcestershire sauce which I highly recommend to any courageous cook. I also like to make my own hamburger buns which though it takes some time is well worth the tantalizing result along with some freshly prepared chipotle or saffron mayonnaise and a few slices of heirloom tomatoes to boot! Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattee Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
We were given some venison and had no idea how to make a good burger with it. Everything we had tried had been dry. This recipe was perfect. They were so moist. I used onion powder in place of shallots and halved the recipe, making 4 1/2 pound patties instead of 3 1/3 pound. We cooked them in a cast iron skillet, adding a bit of bleu cheese and alehouse cheddar on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
since deer meat doesn't have fat in it so I need to add that our does the egg help hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BillyT
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!! Didn't change anything. Best burgers I've ever had. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These came out awesome, very juicy and tasty, my husband said they almost tasted like a very high end beef not gamey at all. The only thing I did differently was omit the olive oil and substituted some more bacon fat I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
good burger, a nice change from the usual seasoned burgers. i used onion instead of shallots too. cooked on the traeger smoker, it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States