Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Loved it! I've had ground venison in my freezer for months and finally decided to do something with it. The burgers came out juicy and delicious. Will definitely try the same recipe using turkey or ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I dread trying to come up with a recipe for venison that the kids will like and this turned out fantastic. I will definitely make these burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWPEACH210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
The burgers were very tasty, not really gamey at all, I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Amazing. Didn't change a thing and these are the tastiest burgers ever and soooooooooo juicy. My whole family loved them, even my picky kids. I would give them 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These burgers were great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Wow this recipe blew me away. I'm a burger afficionado, and this was probably the best one I've ever eaten...better than beef...no joke. They're delicious! After eating these last night, I'm getting my entire next deer ground into burger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is the first year we have had venison, and I must admit I was nervous about preparing it! This recipe was good! A bit dry but that might be because I like my burgers rare, and we decided to be safe and cook it well. I took the extra and formed meatballs which i baked for 30 mins on 350. They came out better than the burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made these burgers for my husbands birthday party. They were easy to make and even easier to shape. The flavor was good. My suggestion would be to flatten them out pretty good before grilling. Thanks for a good burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Delicious! The best deer-burgers my husband and I have ever had. The burgers took awhile to make, but the bacon, bacon grease, and olive oil were such great alternatives to the fat we usually put in our venison burgers. MMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fuller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Damascus, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Great taste, everyone loved them..however our venison has alot of liquid so I added a handful of seasoned bread crumbs too....recipe was also doubled since we had almost 4 pound of meat. Maybe next time I will use only 1 egg. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States