Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! This was the first time we have ever tried venison and I followed the recipe as presented. There was no gamey taste and the meat was tender and juicy. My kids said they were the best burgers they've ever had! We'll definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These were very tasty without much need for condiments. My only real complaint is how greasy they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are great! Mine came out a little mushy (because I cut the recipe down and wasn't quite sure how to use 1/6th of an egg, or whatever it was), but they were still so amazing! I always hated venison when I was younger, but using this recipe, it was actually super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very good recipe! I make it all the time and sometimes add blue cheese to the mix! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe makes a very good burger. I did not have shallots on hand so I used onion, otherwise stuck pretty close to the recipe. It helps to keep the burgers held together if frozen first. Also, a well oiled grate and cooking at a lower temperature for a longer period of time works well. For best results, never cook venison beyond medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These are by far the best venison burgers I've ever made! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband raved about these and the kids really enjoyed them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I took my son hunting in December and our host made PURE venison burgers, nothing added, so we used lots of ketchup in order to swallow. After our trip I used this recipe and it worked very well. For the purist is does make it a little less authentic, but I loved the combination. I couldn't get shallots at the time, so we used onions. This is also a great option for those who are not totally GAME on venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Super Yummy! I used onion b/c I was out of shallots and it was still excellent. A great burger recipe. My 2 year old ate a whole buger and he is super picky when it comes to meat! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My husband said this was probably the best burger he ever had! I cut the bacon up with my kitchen shears and cooked it with the onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. I'm thankful for the 3 burgers we have left over for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipie makes the best burgers! My boyfriend (at my prompting)has made this 3 times, with the burgers being gone before the plate even hits the table. A must-try for burger lovers! Edit: So, A year later he and I are still making these burgers for every picnic we do, and they are still coming out delicious every time! The only thing I've changed is cooking the garlic and onion in a little of the bacon grease instead of adding olive oil to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States