Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were amazing! Boyfriend and his roommate devoured them... I left extra sautéed onions to top the burgers. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Did this tonight for my family, it's Dec 3 and what a day! I am looking forward to doing some others from this site. This recipe get's an A for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Loved it! I used applewood smoked bacon and dried parsley. It's my new go-to recipe for venison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Will make this again! The kids LOVED IT and so did we! Made it exact to recipe and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Macomber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Thanks for this great recipe. I tried it with ground elk, which I received from a co-worker and my first time cooking, or even trying game. I followed the recipe, except I omitted the parsley as I didn't have any on hand. I added an avocado on top, and served on a toasted onion bun. Hubby grilled it up and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made one minor change: roasted the garlic and shallot in the olive oil...juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Taste is delicious! We can't get enough of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just made this recipe and LOVED it - BEST burgers ever. I used about 3lbs of venison so cooked an entire pound of bacon and used about 9 - 10 slices and increased all ingredients - especially the garlic. We've cooked venison burgers before and they always fall apart on the grill so we decided to try cooking them on a cookie sheet (on the grill) until almost done then moved them to the open flame. We did experiment with one burgers and it fell apart so I'm glad we opted for the cookie sheet. Does anyone have an answer for the falling apart issue?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I had never cooked venison burgers before but had heard they were dry. Followed the recipe except I used yellow onion instead of shallots and dry parsley instead of fresh. WOW! This is a fantastic recipe. Now my wife and I really want to go hunting to get some more venison!!! Only suggestion I'd make is make your patties, then partially freeze them...will make the stay together better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Everyone who has tried these at our backyard cookouts has loved them! Even people who don't care for venison really enjoyed them. They are moist due to the addition of the bacon. No more dry venison burgers! Thank you for posting your recipe, Lupin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Moira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States