Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I didn't think much of this recipe. There just wasn't much flavor in my opinion. Perhaps doubling the Worcestershire, onion, and/or garlic would help? They were not dry, though, which was good. I really do appreciate a venison recipe on this site, and hope to see more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were delightful! Made them pretty much as directed and they were incredible. Thanks for sharing! Definitely a keeper. Went very well with homemade baked sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Holy cow...eeerrr...deer! These were, hands down, the best burgers I've ever made at home, beef or otherwise. I will use this recipe from now on to make deer burgers. I'd even use it to make beef burgers. This recipe was outstanding. Do not change a thing! You will not regret the extra effort because the payoff is huge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome burgers! One change, used Spicey Bloody Mary mix instead of the Worchestershire sauce. We used elk meat. Oh Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I'm new to cooking venison and need all the help I can get. This recipe deserves 10 stars! I didn't have all the ingredients, but they were still amazing. I used a few drops of liquid smoke in place of Worch. sauce, skipped the shallots and used a pound of bacon. I topped them with lettuce and a little mayo and used potato rolls. This yielded 10 mini/medium burgers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
AWESOME!!! My family (especially my wife) has gone from dreading me cooking with venison, to asking if we can harvest more venison next year. The way I prepare the meat ensures there is absolutely NO gamey taste. I thaw the burger completely at room temp and then allow it to soak in cold water for at least an hour to allow the blood to drain from the meat. The dark color leaves and it looks alot like hamburger. I have also prepared the burger with just the bacon, bacon grease, cooked onion, and garlic, and used it in my meatloaf recipe. Also great! We now try to stock our freezer with vension during the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Best hamburger recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe. These burgers are outstanding and the ingredients really compliment the venison flavor. The burgers are a little crumbly while cooking making it a little difficult to turn them over. This is typical though when cooking venison. This recipe is definitely one that I will make again and again! Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was awesome followed perfectly but may have added too much garlic for my taste but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were amazing! Boyfriend and his roommate devoured them... I left extra sautéed onions to top the burgers. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States