Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Best burgers ever. Just don't over cook the burgers. I also added mushrooms. Used A1 sauce instead of Worshashire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
These turned out great, the eggs helped hold the deer together the spices and other ingredients really intensified the flavor. I decided to leave out the bacon to keep it on the healthier side. I also used a little, but of onion because I didn't have shallots. Definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Amazing burger so good my dog that has never stolen food from the table ate my wife's when we were in the other room!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My wife said it was the best burger she's ever eaten and now she prefers venison over beef. I used Pete's hot sauce instead of the Worcestershire, plus I added crimini mushrooms and maple syrup for extra moisture and a hint of sweetness. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Best deer meal I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is an excellent recipe that I have made many times. I sometimes use minced pork jowl in place of the bacon and homemade Worcestershire sauce which I highly recommend to any courageous cook. I also like to make my own hamburger buns which though it takes some time is well worth the tantalizing result along with some freshly prepared chipotle or saffron mayonnaise and a few slices of heirloom tomatoes to boot! Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattee Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
We were given some venison and had no idea how to make a good burger with it. Everything we had tried had been dry. This recipe was perfect. They were so moist. I used onion powder in place of shallots and halved the recipe, making 4 1/2 pound patties instead of 3 1/3 pound. We cooked them in a cast iron skillet, adding a bit of bleu cheese and alehouse cheddar on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
since deer meat doesn't have fat in it so I need to add that our does the egg help hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BillyT
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!! Didn't change anything. Best burgers I've ever had. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States