Veneto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
easy to do great added a few vthings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Really liked this recipe. Served it over rice. Next time I think I'll serve it over some kind of pasta with some garlic bread. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Thought it lacked some flavor. I even added garlic but don't think it was enough. Next time will add less wine and more balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I used chopped, canned tomatoes and had to add more wine as it cooked. Good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was really delicious. I did change it to use up some bacon we had. I fried 4-5 pieces then cooked the chicken in the bacon drippings. I added my chopped bacon when everything went in to simmer. Really tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
VERY tasy recipe highly approved by my wife and I. I used canned tomatoes, 3 lbs of chicken breasts, and doubled the wine and the balsmic vinegar. Will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I doubled the sauce and it made a lot. I "Magic-Bulleted" a can of dice tomatoes and used that as my base instead of the chopped tomatoes. Loved the tasted. Next time I would make it with bone-in chicken thighs. I didn't even pick out the sliced mushrooms (not my favorite). I will be making this a lot. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fabulous! Really simple to put together, yet the taste is very delightful. Such recipes are truly gems! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said except instead of fresh tomatoes I used canned whole tomatoes that I cut up a bit. Easy, great recipe that looks really nice. I think I will add a little garlic next time and perhaps a dot more balsamic vinegar as it was flavorful but not as flavorful as I'd like. I served it with polenta. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
On a low-sodium diet. Thankful for recopies like this that make me not miss the salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States