Velvety Chicken Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It is wonderful!! Instead of using chicken, i used crab stick. This is my first time actually making corn soup as i usually spent money on buying it. But now, i dont have to! This is a great recipe and thank you so much!!hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
A solid recipe. It's just missing a little something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this for a teacher's dinner today, out of 5 soups, my soup was the only one that's all gone!! Thank you for a great recipe. I did not add sesame oil and egg white, and I add another half can of cream of corn soup and half can of corn kernels. And I use chicken stock instead of chicken broth, and use chicken stock instead of water to dilute the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow! This was fantastic! Much better than what we had recently bought at our little Mom-and-Pop Chinese restaurant. And so easy to make. I doubled the chicken. It was still pretty thin, so I added a can of whole kernel corn over and above the creamed corn. I doubled the amount of egg white as well. I guess we like a full-bodied soup. Mama liked the soup plain, but my husband and I both loved it with both the scallions and the pepper infused vinegar added to the bowl at the table. Thank you for such a fabulous, quick, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed the simplicity of preparation, and the great flavor, of this soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I thought this tasted good enough to make again. I topped the soup with cilantro and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious! I used my own chicken broth and shredded the chicken for the soup and it tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was pretty good. I didn't have the sesame oil but otherwise I made as written, doubling the recipe. Next time I'll make the vinegar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made exactly to the recipe, easy and quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
we just loved this soup. I had some extra grilled chicken breast in the freezer, I thawed these out and shredded them and added to the soup. I will be sure to grill extra chicken from now on. This soup was even great the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States