Velvety Chicken Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This soup tasted so good! I made it for a dinner party and there wasn't a drop left. The vinegar and hot peppers really livened up the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This soup was great! I did make some adjustments. I listened to other reviewers and used only a few drops of sesame oil. I also added 1 cup of shredded chicken, 1 cup of diced ham, 2 eggs, and 1 (8 oz.) can of corn, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was easy to make and really good! Only change I made was adding a few drops of soy sauce to my bowl for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
As close to restaurant food as you can get. We really enjoyed this recipe! I did like the other raters and used 1 cup of chopped chicken, 2 egg whites and added the sesame oil to taste. Thank you for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
fantastic restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This soup is so good...you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
My husband and I had this soup in a chinese restaurant in Canada and my husband just LOVED it and kept on asking if I could find a recipe to make that same soup. This soup is EXACTLY like that soup we had in Canada, the restaurant also served it with the vinegar and chili peppers. I think that makes the soup even better. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Great recipe... I'm not much of a cook and it turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I thought this soup was very good! I love eating this at chinese restaurants. Yummy! I followed the recipe as directed except for a few minor things. I used 2 small chicken breasts which equaled about 1 cup of shredded chicken instead of 1/2 c. I used black pepper instead of white as that is what I had on hand. I also used two egg whites instead of one. I don't think these changes altered the taste any, just made the soup more hearty! I did make one tactical error. I added the whole tablespoon of sesame oil at once instead of adding it a drop at the time. For our personal tastes I think the 1 T is a little more than we like, so you might want to follow the directions and add a drop or two at the time. This is a definate keeper for us. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States