Velvety Chicken Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I have made this soup several times for my husband. He grew up eating chicken corn soup and had such a hard time finding the soup that I decided to make it for him. He absolutely loves it and cant get enough of it. The recipe is extremely easy and just about fool-proof. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Made as directed in the recipe. The kids all liked it. Instead of chicken, I would use crab meat for variety. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Fast, easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
tasty , easy soup to make. ingredient are available and different then regular soup. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This is really good, even if you accidently make it incorrectly, like I did! I forgot the sesame oil & egg white. I also substituted milk for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I made this about two weeks ago and forgot to review! I used a whole cooked chicken from the deli department at the supermarket and shredded as much meat as I could while my two children attacked the wings and legs. I like more chicken in my soup. I absolutely adore the chinese restaurant's version of this and I have to say that this is exactly the same! I added the sesame oil a drop at a time and it added a lovely smoky flavour. I would have only used about 10 drops. Follow this recipe and you'll have a delicious chicken soup. I froze the remainder in freezer bags and just put it in a large bowl with cold water to cover to defrost and have it for lunch. Yum! Oh and I didn't have cornflour so I used regular and had to add a lot more to reach a thicker consistency. To do this make sure you put the flour in a bit of cold water first and mix it up before pouring in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
thank you for a wonderful recipe. I have tried this twice, and both times it turned out great. It is definately a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was easy to make and really good! Only change I made was adding a few drops of soy sauce to my bowl for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This soup was great! I did make some adjustments. I listened to other reviewers and used only a few drops of sesame oil. I also added 1 cup of shredded chicken, 1 cup of diced ham, 2 eggs, and 1 (8 oz.) can of corn, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
As close to restaurant food as you can get. We really enjoyed this recipe! I did like the other raters and used 1 cup of chopped chicken, 2 egg whites and added the sesame oil to taste. Thank you for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States