Velvety Chicken Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This soup was okay & Hubs liked it, but it just didn't do it for me....don't really understand the glowing reviews? Maybe it was the corn that I didnt like...it seemed to clash with the sesame oil in my opinion. I never eat creamed corn and bought a can specifically to make this soup...maybe I just don't lime the flavor of it. I think I will stick with plain egg drop soup without the corn. I like that it is low fat, but think I prefer similar soup without corn. Sorry SONA86...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
making again, so easy. Will add more corn this time as suggested. My husband kept going to freezer looking for more. I froze in bags as suggested. Made triple batch this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It is wonderful!! Instead of using chicken, i used crab stick. This is my first time actually making corn soup as i usually spent money on buying it. But now, i dont have to! This is a great recipe and thank you so much!!hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
A solid recipe. It's just missing a little something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this for a teacher's dinner today, out of 5 soups, my soup was the only one that's all gone!! Thank you for a great recipe. I did not add sesame oil and egg white, and I add another half can of cream of corn soup and half can of corn kernels. And I use chicken stock instead of chicken broth, and use chicken stock instead of water to dilute the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow! This was fantastic! Much better than what we had recently bought at our little Mom-and-Pop Chinese restaurant. And so easy to make. I doubled the chicken. It was still pretty thin, so I added a can of whole kernel corn over and above the creamed corn. I doubled the amount of egg white as well. I guess we like a full-bodied soup. Mama liked the soup plain, but my husband and I both loved it with both the scallions and the pepper infused vinegar added to the bowl at the table. Thank you for such a fabulous, quick, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed the simplicity of preparation, and the great flavor, of this soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I thought this tasted good enough to make again. I topped the soup with cilantro and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious! I used my own chicken broth and shredded the chicken for the soup and it tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was pretty good. I didn't have the sesame oil but otherwise I made as written, doubling the recipe. Next time I'll make the vinegar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States