Veggies and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Calif2121AZ
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy, Delicious, and easy to make. My husband loves this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I cook for the whole family, self, wife, and three boys, 10, 5,& 3 and they all love this dish. I didn't have the cream of celery so I used cream of mushroom instead. Also, I used low-sodium soups to lower the salt content (diabetic and low salt-diet) and added salt substitute. Someone already said the flavor of the croutons makes a difference and we prefer the larger squares over the small croutons. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I thought this was wonderful! I did put a little garlic salt in and used chicken broth instead of water. I also put french fried onions on top. Everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Sorry, we didn't care for this. We ate it, but I won't make it again. It just tasted like canned soup with chicken - I had hoped the fresh vegetables would give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This turned out pretty good. I did cook chicken in the crockpot and added garlic, onions and green bell pepper and two stalks of celery with about 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth. When I came home I diced up the chicken and added the can of cream of chicken soup, can of celery soup with a can of broth from the crockpot and veggies I did (not add the water). In place of the croutons I used french fried onions. This turned out really good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Delicious, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is a very good comfort food. Nice choice of vegetables, celery and green bell pepper. Will make again. Salt to taste after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Super easy! Had no bell peppers or onions, so I used dried onions and my husband loved it. I also reduced chicken to one breast and did not find it lacking - but then we tend to be light meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
good but needs salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
My family really liked this recipe. My husband told me that I should definately make this one again. I didn't have any peppers, so I substituted broccoli and used cream of broccoli soup instead of the cream of celery. I tried to make this recipe in a casserole dish instead of the larger baking dish. I don't suggest using a casserole dish because the croutons didn't get crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States