Veggie and Cilantro Hummus Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I make just the hummus and always have some on hand around our house. We eat it on a rgular basis with toasted pita points. It makes a great snack for my 2-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe hit the spot!! We love this sandwich from a coffee shop. I did include sweet peppers as well. I also put a little tomato pesto on the bread because I couldn't find the Tomato Basil Bread. We used a Foccacia instead. Lastly, my Tahini was out of date but I had store bought hummus and processed the cilantro in that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The sandwich is great, though I used a little less red wine vinegar for the dressing (just my preference--I find it too strong). The hummus is very yummy itself, though I added more oil, garlic, and cilantro for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very reminiscent of "p-bread". I didn't really change anything, except I did the marinated veggies called for + avocado slices. And I added only half of the salt called for in the hummus. This one is a keeper, great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I only made the hummus but it was wonderful! Better than the cilantro hummus I buy at Whole Foods. I used the liquid from the chick peas to thin it out a bit. I served this at a party this last weekend and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I just made the hummus part of this recipe and it was great! I served it at a party as dip and also made little party breads with it (One loaf of rye party bread--top each slice with hummus, then a slice of cucumber--Mmmmm! I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bevier French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Found the hummus to be a far too salty. Had to add tahini, oil, lemon juice to cut it. I like the idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I didn't make the sandwich but I made the Hummus, Boy was it a hit, even with those who didn't know what hummus was and were afraid of the strong scent of the Cilantro. Everyone who tried it really enjoyed it and I didn't change a thing...THIS IS AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is the best hummus I have tasted, and I have tried a lot of them. What it needs is a tsp. of olive oil in the end.Loved the sandwich too......5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This IS really really good. I was a little skeptical with the strong sesame oil and cilantro. I marinated the veggies overnight in the liquid. I did change the hummus recipe and followed my favourite (hummus III from this site), and added cilantro to the batch. I also served it with sprouts on a whole grain pita. Really Great! I will make this again and again. VERY refreshing, perfect for spring/summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States