Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe, except we deleted the carrots, added 3 TBL chili powder, 1/2 tsp oregano, added jalepenos--1/4 c jar, and then added 1 large can of tomato juice, we thought it might be too dry for our tastes. Also just used one can of diced tomotoes and added juice with all the veggies. We loved how spicy it was so we will keep it. We served it with corn bread muffins and added cheese and sour cream, and chips to each inidividual bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe and have gotten many compliments on it. It is also very adaptable and forgiving :) I also like that it makes a huge amount of food, for less $ than some of the other chili recipes on here. I've added some zucchinni that was about to turn, played w/the beans and added only red pepper, or only green pepper. The only thing I like to keep constant is the spices (well actually, I estimate according to the recipe), and play w/the vegetables. Another thing I've changed is to rinse the beans and add a little more water. Otherwise, you get caught up with ridiculous gas pains. Great great recipe, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a delicious and very easy to make recipe. I love it and I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great! Super easy and super tasty (I added chick peas because we love them, nixed the carrots)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIKI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This soup was great! I made it for my fiance and I and we loved it!! He was so upset when it was gone. He wants me to make it everyweek! It does make a lot!! I added more chili powder since we love our food spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LZWEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My husband like this a lot. The only complaint was that it wasn't really spicy at all...Next time I'll add some fresh jalepenos to kick up the heat. Otherwise a great healthy recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I've made this several times, and it always turns out really well. It's a very forgiving recipe. I omit the celery and green pepper, but I add some extra corn, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The only changes I made to this recipe were the addition of another can of corn and a tablespoon of tomato paste. it was absolutely fantastic, and my omnivore boyfriend didn't miss the beef at all. serve with corn bread and you're good to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I added season salt, tabasco, and two jalapeno's (one seeded). My hubby is a real meat lover, but we needed something lower calorie and decided to try this one. We BOTH loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. As with all recipes, they can be doctored. I have made this recipe 6 times this(low fat lose weight diet)year, and you cannot go wrong what you put it to it. I put in a tad more chili powder, and and about 2 tbps of Heredez Chilpotles with sauce. This does increase the heat big time, but adjust for your preference. Thanks for such a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States