Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe turned out great, and I had lots left over :) i also added some zucchini, a bit of extra bell peppers, as well as diced jalapeno pepper to give it a bit of spice. Great recipe though, and will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe. Although with any recipie, I modified it a little. I substituted the mushroom with zucchini and added chopped broccoli and jalapeno. Also, I didn't add as much liquid as suggested. Very good hearty chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great! Super easy and super tasty (I added chick peas because we love them, nixed the carrots)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIKI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This had good flavor and we loved all the veggies. It could use some more liquid though as it was almost thick enough to go on a hot dog. Next time I think I'll add more tomato since I prefer a tomato-base chili to a broth-base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a delicious and very easy to make recipe. I love it and I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe and have gotten many compliments on it. It is also very adaptable and forgiving :) I also like that it makes a huge amount of food, for less $ than some of the other chili recipes on here. I've added some zucchinni that was about to turn, played w/the beans and added only red pepper, or only green pepper. The only thing I like to keep constant is the spices (well actually, I estimate according to the recipe), and play w/the vegetables. Another thing I've changed is to rinse the beans and add a little more water. Otherwise, you get caught up with ridiculous gas pains. Great great recipe, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very good especially that it is so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This soup was great! I made it for my fiance and I and we loved it!! He was so upset when it was gone. He wants me to make it everyweek! It does make a lot!! I added more chili powder since we love our food spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
so yummy !! we all enjoyed it , ionly added 1/2 tbs salt n 2tbs of plain yogurt,we had it with rice..nice n tasty .. thanks for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My husband like this a lot. The only complaint was that it wasn't really spicy at all...Next time I'll add some fresh jalepenos to kick up the heat. Otherwise a great healthy recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States