Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just awesome! Best chilli I have ever tasted let alone MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Thisi came out great! I used 1 can chickpeas, 1 can black beans, 1can Mexi-corn (Green Giant).I did not add pinto or kidney beans. Everything else the same but added 2-3 Tbsp of tom paste (the tube tom paste). I think because I used less beans and a kept the veggies the same it now gives it more juice. Try it, it's great! I give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have just made this for the first time and it was my first attempt at a chili. I used dried minced garlic instead of fresh and added a few extra spices, Cajun pepper, more chili powder, and Tabasco. For the beans I choose 1 can red kidney, 1 can chick peas, and 1 can mixed beans, I also added more mushrooms, I pretty much double all raw veggies. My only issue with this receipe is that when first starting the process I burned the pot due to lack of liquid when trying to get the carrots and peppers to become tender. As someone who can not eat beef I was very pleased with this receipe and would make it again! My husband would suggest to add either ground turkey or diced chicken. Over all a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
One of my favorite chili recipes. So delicious and is plenty hearty. I would probably add some jalapenos for heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I could see from the ingredients in the recipe that you wanted to add the liquid from the canned beans to thicken the chili, but the taste was awful when the liquid was added. You really need to drain the beans and find a different way to thicken the chili, but the recipe wasn't good enough IMHO to bother trying to figure out how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I love this recipe, and so do all my friends/coworkers! I always add the veggie crumbles at the end, and no one even realizes it's meat free! I'm a little liberal with the spices, usually add celery and zucchini, and have found that adding a tin of tomato sauce and tomato paste makes it more authentic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is the best chili I've ever made!! I served it to company and everyone ate and ate! I washed and drained all the cans of beans but kept the liquid from the can of corn. It makes the chili just a tad sweet and special. I used garbanzo, white kidney and pinto beans and it was amazing...We ate it over rice for dinner one night and over baked potatoes the next night and topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and raw diced onions. Yum!!! You won't miss the meat, I promise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've made this recipe three times now and each time it has been a success. I have tried some additions like others have mentioned. (ie adding a can of chickpeas, substituting the green pepper for orange/red pepper and adding some extra veggies that were in need of using up). All variations are very tasty. Also, I have tended to add a little more spice and it has always gone over extremely well. All I have to say here is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Had vegan friends coming to a church dinner. I made this so they would have something they could eat. They said it was Fantastic! Almost the whole family went back for seconds and many meat eating people loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have already made this several times this winter. I have added vegetarian sausage or meat substitute. Everyone in the family will eat this and like it. I add extra spice because my family likes spicy. Great to put in the crock pot and let it cook all day. I experiment with the spices every time and it seems like it is always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States