Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious!! I used garbanzo beans instead of kidney beans. Added extra cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coolbeans13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good! I made this for my vegetarian son during a visit to his home. My granddaughter questioned carrots and mushrooms in her chili and ended up eating two helpings! I've made this twice now and the only thing I do differently is to add a small can of tomato paste and let it simmer quite a bit longer because we prefer chili with a thick base. Thanks! for the recipe. I'll be making it often. It is also a good candidate for dried vegetables and the crockpot, just add additional water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leshdc23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! A little soupy so next time I will drain 1 or 2 of the cans of beans before adding them. I also added salt and pepper and some hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is the BEST chili! We make it all the time and love it. If you aren't vegan, it's great with cheese and saltines sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I just finished making this chili. Fun and easy to make with great flavor. I took the advice of others and rinsed/drained my beans before adding. I used vegetable stock to make up for the liquid. I added cayenne, a chopped/seeded jalapeno, and more garlic. We are having this for dinner served over rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
i loved this recipe! i added garbanzo beans though and cooked for closer to an hour and a half, also used yellow bell pepper instead of green and drained two of the beans and the corn so it wouldnt be so thin. next time i think i will add serano or jalapeno peppers for a little kick. thanks for the post! awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was an awesome chili recipe, but for me a few changes made it even better. First I added a zuchini, a jalapeno pepper for an extra kick, canned chickpeas instead of black beans and ground turkey. This chili is quite healthy but to keep the sodium down I drained the cans of beans, rinsed the beans thoroughly and then added in water with the beans instead of using the bean juice. Awesome recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was definitely not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieScarlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The flavor was ok. Because of the undrained cans it made the texture weird and undesireable. Along with it being unhealthy not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States