Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is fabulous!! Make it and you will NOT be disappointed!!! I agree with the readers that this recipe is forgiving and you can other ingredients. I also cooked it for about an hour and drained and rinsed the beans, adding extra water in place of the canned liquid. Thank you LilPhotog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I wasn't so crazy about this. It had a lot of spices, but not that spicy. Chili should have a kick to it. I'd add jalapeño or poblano peppers as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was really good and had some kick. I did not have chilli powder so I used cumin. I also added three cans of tomatoes as one of the review said and a yellow squash as well. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazingly easy and tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I'm pretty happy with how this came out. The mushrooms are great in this. The spices needed some tweaking, however...I used less garlic powder and added more chili powder and cayenne. This was really good served with mac n cheese from the box. Oh and definitely rinse the beans and add water and salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The chili will thicken up a bit if you let it sit uncovered once it's finished cooking. I added a 14oz package of tofu at the start of the 20 minute simmering to give it a little extra substance. Very tasty chili! Especially served over brown rice or potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this a few times now and followed instructions exactly as written. It is a very good chili! I make it early in the day when I know people will be coming over. A little before we eat, I warm it up, bake some biscuits, and shred some cheese to put on top. The only thing is that I do not agree that this serves 16...unless everyone is having a very small serving. I would say this is good for 6 hungry adults as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was a delicious chili. I made this for my family and for a co-worker that was home post-surgery. She and her husband loved it and asked for the recipe. Followed the recipe except for the oregano (I don't like it...) and the dried basil, (I didn't have it.) and used all organic ingredients. We put it atop of Thai Jasmine rice. I used the liquid from the canned beans and I did not detect any bad flavor as one person posted. I have always done that when making chili or soup. However, if you use cheap beans then that is what you get. Thanks for posting an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
drained and rinsed all beans but used undrained corn. was great!! Put in crockpot on high for 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Definitely Drained the beans! used a can of 6 bean salad, a can of lentils,a can of crushed tomatoes, and a can of green chili sauce- heated up pot, added teaspoon minced garlic, tsp oregano, tsp, liquid smoke, tsp cumin, tsp chili powder, tsp pepper, added drained beans and chilli sauce, added a bit more red chilli sauce, minced onions, and corn- simmered for 2 hours....awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States