Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The chili will thicken up a bit if you let it sit uncovered once it's finished cooking. I added a 14oz package of tofu at the start of the 20 minute simmering to give it a little extra substance. Very tasty chili! Especially served over brown rice or potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this a few times now and followed instructions exactly as written. It is a very good chili! I make it early in the day when I know people will be coming over. A little before we eat, I warm it up, bake some biscuits, and shred some cheese to put on top. The only thing is that I do not agree that this serves 16...unless everyone is having a very small serving. I would say this is good for 6 hungry adults as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was a delicious chili. I made this for my family and for a co-worker that was home post-surgery. She and her husband loved it and asked for the recipe. Followed the recipe except for the oregano (I don't like it...) and the dried basil, (I didn't have it.) and used all organic ingredients. We put it atop of Thai Jasmine rice. I used the liquid from the canned beans and I did not detect any bad flavor as one person posted. I have always done that when making chili or soup. However, if you use cheap beans then that is what you get. Thanks for posting an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
drained and rinsed all beans but used undrained corn. was great!! Put in crockpot on high for 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Definitely Drained the beans! used a can of 6 bean salad, a can of lentils,a can of crushed tomatoes, and a can of green chili sauce- heated up pot, added teaspoon minced garlic, tsp oregano, tsp, liquid smoke, tsp cumin, tsp chili powder, tsp pepper, added drained beans and chilli sauce, added a bit more red chilli sauce, minced onions, and corn- simmered for 2 hours....awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was excellent, I added more chili powder and some hot sauce and didn't add in the bell peper but I would make this again in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe... Both times I have made it i have received great compliments. I am a student and this recipe is great because it makes tons of food for a low cost! And it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I drained the beans and used canned fire-roasted diced tomatoes instead of plain. I also used the fire-roasted corn from Trader Joe's instead of canned corn. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Was more savory then I'm used to in a chili. Added ketchup, and that made it better, but still lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Definitely need to add salt! My recommendation is to cut down on the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States