Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious! Personally, I don't like mushrooms, so we took those out. Other than that, we followed the recipe exactly and it was fabuulous! Made for some good Superbowl food (pretty sure the food was more popular than the game!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I tripled the amount of cumin and chili powder. I also added celery and omitted the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
just made this for my sister and her vegetarian boyfriend-- huge hit. I didn't measure anything, just added vegetables/spices to taste. Also added a hefty portion of meatless ground beef, some pickapeppa hotsauce, a can of tomato paste, and a few tablespoons of finely chopped cilantro (which I would DEFINITELY suggest as for a remedy to the something-is-still-missing sensation.) overall, absolutely delicious and easy recipe. Try with the "healthier grandmother's buttermilk cornbread"-- sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
needs more kick. Try a jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My husband and I both really disliked this recipe. It has such an odd flavour- I can't put my finger on what specifically it is (my husband thinks it's too much cumin), but it doesn't taste like any chili I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is super yummy, and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I, like so many others, made changes to suit our tastes, but overall, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Made this the other day and it turned out great! Very simply and great tasting, not to mention healthy. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Got a pot simmering right now, and wow. Good stuff. Like so many others, I made a couple additions: 1 12-oz pack of browned veggie crumbles, 2 diced jalapeños, 2 diced Serranos, dash of habañero sauce (what can I say, I like spice), and chopped zucchini. And since it's fall, a dash of pumpkin pie spice for a touch of sweet. Also, I grilled the peppers instead of including them in step 1. Gotta love chili. Such wonderful kitchen alchemy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fozzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I really love this as a base recipe. I play with the veggies a lot, and tend to use Bush's chili beans since I'm not a fan of kidney beans. I also don't like cooked peppers very much so I omit those. It always comes out very yummy. It's hearty and delicious! One note on the carrots, though - when I sautee them like the recipe calls for, they never cook to tender for some reason. I personally love them al dente, but hubbie and daughter do not so I skip the saute and just let them simmer for a while until tender. I think this is a 5 star recipe but gave it 4 because I alter it all the time to my specific taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States