Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this for a vegetarian Christmas party, and it was such a hit, we made a triple batch a few weeks later for a "fill the freezer" party. I didn't drain the beans, and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
A great base recipe for chili .. you can sub various items including meat.. thank you. I usually use a recipe and then add or take away according to personal taste as I read a lot of other folks did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I loved this, of course I changed it, but slightly, I used can stewed tomatoes and green beans....it was so good, I made more and used the Foodsaver to store some in the big freezer in the basement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary E. Healey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie Hafner
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
so good! I added some jalapeños and celery. also replaced the pinto beans with garbanzo (because I didn't have any pinto) and added sour cream. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
SO good! Added more chili powder for taste and used 1-1/2 bags of boca crumbles for a very hearty, "meaty" chili. BIG fan! Will enjoy the copious leftovers for quite a while. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I'm not a huge chili fan, but this was fantastic. I used all the same ingredients, but I did drain all of the beans before adding them and I added about 1/8tsp of cayenne pepper. I used a processor for the peppers, onions, and carrots and I think it helped with the thickness of the chili. I added in Morning Star ground beef substitute and it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing, this will definitely be a part of my routine meals in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Omitted carrot and green pepper (didn't have) also no oregano. Cooked on low for 3 hrs. Very tasty! On a whim I added a little peanut butter to my bowl for added protein and I liked it, just a tsp. I would try adding to a small amount in case you don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just as good as chili with hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have made this twice already using whatever veggies and beans i had on hand (although i over did it with too much garbanzos the second time). The amount of seasonings and spices was just right although I did make them a bit spicier for my and my husband's personal taste. I'm a diabetic and this is going to be made all the time in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is fabulous!! Make it and you will NOT be disappointed!!! I agree with the readers that this recipe is forgiving and you can other ingredients. I also cooked it for about an hour and drained and rinsed the beans, adding extra water in place of the canned liquid. Thank you LilPhotog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States