Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by alejandro
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Very easy to make and it was delicious! I added red chili flakes and yellow squash. The wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this for a vegetarian Christmas party, and it was such a hit, we made a triple batch a few weeks later for a "fill the freezer" party. I didn't drain the beans, and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
A great base recipe for chili .. you can sub various items including meat.. thank you. I usually use a recipe and then add or take away according to personal taste as I read a lot of other folks did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Duke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I loved this, of course I changed it, but slightly, I used can stewed tomatoes and green beans....it was so good, I made more and used the Foodsaver to store some in the big freezer in the basement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary E. Healey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie Hafner
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
so good! I added some jalapeños and celery. also replaced the pinto beans with garbanzo (because I didn't have any pinto) and added sour cream. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
SO good! Added more chili powder for taste and used 1-1/2 bags of boca crumbles for a very hearty, "meaty" chili. BIG fan! Will enjoy the copious leftovers for quite a while. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I'm not a huge chili fan, but this was fantastic. I used all the same ingredients, but I did drain all of the beans before adding them and I added about 1/8tsp of cayenne pepper. I used a processor for the peppers, onions, and carrots and I think it helped with the thickness of the chili. I added in Morning Star ground beef substitute and it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing, this will definitely be a part of my routine meals in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Omitted carrot and green pepper (didn't have) also no oregano. Cooked on low for 3 hrs. Very tasty! On a whim I added a little peanut butter to my bowl for added protein and I liked it, just a tsp. I would try adding to a small amount in case you don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just as good as chili with hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have made this twice already using whatever veggies and beans i had on hand (although i over did it with too much garbanzos the second time). The amount of seasonings and spices was just right although I did make them a bit spicier for my and my husband's personal taste. I'm a diabetic and this is going to be made all the time in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States