Veggie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I served this to my office and it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Everytime I have a social gathering, I bring these. Everyone loves them and I usually have no leftovers, to my disappointment. I only use carrots and broccoli, and lately I've been laying the dough out as one big piece, but that's the only modification. A truly wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I orginally gave these 4 stars, but I've found that I keep making them, and everyone likes them, so I've upgraded them to 5. I made half the amount of the cream ch. mixture and it was enough for 3 batches of dough! I also added about 1/4 packet of Ranch dressing(powder). I used broccoli, gr. onion, and carrots, and real bacon bits. A little messy, but nice looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I've been making this recipe for over 20 years and it's always a hit. I only use 1 package of cream cheese and I add an envelope of ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese and mayo. It is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This recipe is great for a big party. I made it for a company pot luck and everybody wanted the recipe after the feast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These are my favorite. Very tasty way to eat your vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were fantastic! I did the original recipe first, and we liked it quite a bit. The second time I made it, I turned it into a BLT appetizer by using butter garlic flavored crescent rolls, using the same cream cheese mixture, then sprinkling the top with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and crumbled bacon-- it was a HUGE hit! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey312

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was an excellent appetizer! Everyone at the party I took it to loved it. I did take some of the tips from other reviews and added the dry ranch dressing mix into the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I had a pretty great happy accident while making these- I was in a hurry and missed the part where it said to bake the dough before adding the toppings. Now, I'm sure this is excellent made the way it is supposed to be, but it is soooo good baked with the toppings on it! It took a little over half an hour in the oven in a jelly roll pan because of all of the toppings on the dough, but it was well worth a little extra baking time! I did halve both the cream cheese and mayo and add a little ranch to the cream cheese mixture. Next time I would DEFINITELY halve the cauliflower- I used a pretty average sized head and I still had a ton left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I had to try this because I had some broccoli and cauliflower in the fridge. I also used just one 8 oz of cream cheese and half the mayo. It was delicious. Will be taking this to our next pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States