Veggie Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
This is a very good dish to take to a friend in need. A salad and bread give them a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I tried to cut the recipe in half. On the whole we liked it. The family vote was next time more tomatoes, less olives, and add some chicken. So we will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
made this meal for my family, all truely enjoyed it! thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Although I enjoyed this recipe, my family had mixed reviews. My husband said it was good but not something he would want on a regular basis. My kids, 4 and 7, had a problem with the fact that it was pink. My 7 year old said that it actually tasted pretty good anyway. I added italian seasoning and garlic to the tomatoes while they were simmering for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I added italian seasoning and garlic to tomato mixture. Loved it. Will definately make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I found that the following was needed to make it excellent. Bulb of garlick sliced, 1.5 cups of cheddar cheese to the sauce, 8 slices of bacon, fresh mushrooms in lieu of tined ones. Then it would get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This didn't work out well for me at all. There wasn't enough sauce for 1 lb. of spaghetti, even though I added tomato juice before pouring it in. (NB: I also added oregano and basil to the tomato sauce and nutmeg to the white sauce, so they smelled and tasted good.) The spaghetti, though slightly undercooked, still got mushy in a 335 degree oven for 25 mins. (lower and less than the recipe called for). I like the layered idea and may try it again, but I'll use a thicker pasta (e.g. mostaccioli or penne) and make more of both sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is delicious!I added Garlic with the onoin, and also more veggies than just the musrooms and tomatoes. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Just the simple recipe I was looking for. I was running low on groceries & had to feed my family of 5. Didn't have mushrooms or olives, but I added garlic and Italian spices. I even threw in a mozzarella cheese stick I pulled apart. Everyone loved it, even my picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States