Veggie Ranch Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
All I can say is YUMMY, but you don't need to use all that ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The best way to make this pizza is to mix a block of cream cheese, 1/4-1/2 cup mayo and a packet of ranch seasoning mix in place of using bottled ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaughn_kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I used one recipe of the Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust and made my own fat-free sour cream/cream cheese ranch from scratch. I only used a minimal amount of shredded mozzerella on the top to lower the fat content and eliminated the cheddar cheese all together. I used red onion and omitted the cauliflower as my family dosen't care for it. Even as a cold pizza and making it with low calorie ingredients and with less cheese, this was tasty.....even to the husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NOTORIOUSZIM
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Amazing pizza...the flavors were great and the dough was amazing too. Here's my spin: I used a 2lb breadmachine dough recipe. I sautaed onions, broccoli, crimini mushrooms and green peppers for a few mintues in olive oil. I took 2tbs of melter butter and touch of garlic salt to spread along the crust. Used just enough lite ranch to cover the dough. i used 8oz mozzerlla and about 4oz of provalone cheese on top. Provolone is a great pizza cheese that is overlooked. baked at 400 until golen brown. check out my picture it's the big square pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This recipe is great. I sautéd vegetables in olive oil first then put them on pizza. My husband said it was a "happy meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
the idea was nice for a non vegetarian but myself being a vegetarian i hod to omit the ranch(contains anchovies-they are under the list of natural ingredient) and i used rennet free cheese instead since i couldn't find any meatless ranch... the family who did try the ranch pizza thought it was okay but preferred the regular version...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great pizza, made it with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust. Added the kids favorite veggies (though my youngest kept looking for veggies he thought I tried to sneak in!) and they felt it was a keeper. I like the meatless alternative to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhyannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good. No adjustments needed and I like that you can put whatever veggies you want on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States