Veggie Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I agree with others- this is a good base recipe but pretty bland- season to taste. I followed the advice of others and marinaded the tofu in a soy/sesame oil/red pepper mixture. I also baked the tofu first to firm it up. Overall a good base and I will be making similar dishes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eelawson
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Quite bland but overall pretty good. I added red onion and yellow pepper instead of mushrooms and tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelbyj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Super easy and super healthy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My daughter is a vegetarian and it's kind of hard to find semi balanced meals for her. But, this is a fantastic base! It's very good the way it reads and best of all this recipe loves "tweaking". Honestly, you can't go wrong. I sauteed onions and garlic and microwaved some Green Giant single serve veggies and added them to the quinoa and she loves it. So, it will def be a base recipe for great things to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I was surprised by the amount of flavor! I didn't add mushrooms and added a red bell pepper and snow peas. I followed the directions however added a splash of soy sauce. I paired with this marinated shrimp and it was a rave meal! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Used 2 cloves of garlic, one to cook w broccoli and one in the quinoa as it simmered, and added a little cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe I needed to loss 50 pounds to get healthy again and its been helping me a lot since I've replaced meat with tofu I've lost 5 pounds and its helped me transition off of meat very well . Delicious thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I changed it a little and subbed shrimp for the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great recipe but was worried about being bland. I fried the tofu a bit longer and used thai (sesame) oil. I also added soy and smoked paprika to the veggie mix after the spinach began to wilt. Gave it a nice savory taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States