Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This was excellent! I used pre-made pastry shells instead of making my own, (I don't do pastry) and the veggie filling made a little too much to fill one pie shell. But it was really good and even my hubby liked it. He usually hates pot pies. It warms up the next day in microwave really nicely too and lasted me three nights. Thanks for this one, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
We made this at Thanksgiving as the main course for the vegetarians...but EVERYONE loved it. Turned out perfectly and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is an absolute family favorite! I add just a bit more corn starch, some oregano, thyme, and other seasonings. This is a staple in our household now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Delicious, easy to make (although a little time consuming). It was a little runny, because we ate it right away, but if you let this sit awhile it gets thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I love this recipe! Even my meat eating friends love it. I add more cornstarch than the recipe calls for to get more firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This was delicious! I added one extra tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it up and put it in a deeper baking pan. It is a great way to use up left over vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe was wonderful! I substituted peas for the celery and it came out great. It does make a lot of filling, so a 13 x 9 pan might work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
A really tasty and filling recipe--we didn't miss having meat in it. I omitted the cauliflower and used about 1 TBS more cornstarch, because the sauce was not thick enough. You also need two 9" pie crusts (one for the bottom and one for the top). I used frozen, premade crusts, defrosted and rolled out. I also used a 8X8X2 glass pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I loved this pie - it's the first pie I've made including the crust and it turned out great. I halved the amount of vegetables and stock as I thought they would overflow my 9" pie pan. However, I used the same amount of sauce and followed the suggestion of using more cornflour. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Very good, but does need to be thicker. More corn starch might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States