Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
great base recipe. I should have added more cornstarch and let it sit as recommended by a review. Smelled so good that I couldn't wait. I will make this again. I also added sweet potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
If I make this again I will leave out the soy and try to make it creamier. I'm sure it is just my personal taste, but I didn't like the taste of the "sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was great. I increased the cornstarch to 5 T and only used a pie crust on top. It held together just fine. I would decrease the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! I change out the veggies and sometimes use chicken broth and add chicken. It's always great! Don't leave out the cauliflower! Besides being healthy, it is particularly yummy in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good. A little salty though with the soy sauce and store-bought broth. Next time I won't add the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious!! Now, I only gave 4 stars because it did not taste like a real pot-pie. It tasted more like a veggie stew in a pie. Still VEERRY delicious though! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! I add beans to punch up some protein. My kids eat it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised that the soy flavor was not too overpowering. Maybe I would try a different flavoring next time, but the pie was still very good. didn't use the green beans, and used broccoli instead of cauliflower. I had about 1 and 1/2 cups of extra veggie filling left over. (used a 9" deep dish pie pan which holds the same amount as a 11x7 or 8x8 pan.) Spooned veggies into dough-filled pie pan, trying not to add liquid to the pie, but some liquid still came out of the pie and dripped into my oven while baking. So I recommend putting foil under your pie to catch drips. I also prebaked the shell for about 5 min, as others suggested. I used betty crocker pie crust recipe which is almost the same as the crust for veggie pot pie recipe here on allrecipes. Overall, I was pretty happy with how it turned out, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asjkfdsl
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Went without the soy sauce, substituted flour for the constarch. Also added a bit of cayenne pepper. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asjkfdsl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was delicious. Made as is but omitted the celery as I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valve001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States