Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was delicious! The broth was a little runny so I need to add more cornstarch next time. The flavor was amazing. I love this recipe because it's open for adding any kind of vegetables that you have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was awesome. Our family loves meat so I added some bacon bits and it was perfect. This also works with cornbread topping instead of inside a pie. AWESOME, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I was looking for some hearty comfort food on a cold autumn evening, and this pot pie was exactly what I was craving. The veggies I used were red skinned potatoes, parsnips, green beans, carrots, onions, portabellas and shiitakes. Other than the veggies, the other change I made was I added a little thyme and ground sage to the filling, and a little extra cornstarch. Make sure to bake the bottom of the pie crust for about 10-15 minutes before you add the filling so the bottom of the pie won't get soggy. This was delicious and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Flavor was really good. I added more corn starch(2 extra TBS) but it was still pretty runny. no complaints from the eaters though, will make again. PS - 1tsp seems like a lot of pepper and i think it really stands out in the flavor. I am a pepper lover so no complaints from me but others might find it a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Great pie. I'm not a fan of cauliflower mixed with other vegetables, as I think it is overpowering sometimes so I cut it out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was good. Not amazing but good. Not sure if I liked the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This veggie pot pie recipe is delicious! I had never made one before and it turned out wonderfully. My husband, who insists on meat in every meal, absolutely loved it and requested I make it again, which almost never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is a delicious recipe as written and I rated it as such. However!!! If you are not the type of cook who just loves being in the kitchen and knows all the shortcuts or have the right food processor, you might not want to try this recipe. I am not one to want to spend hours in the kitchen (cooking for only 2 people) and because of that, I will not make this again. With all the cutting and dough making, it took me a whole lot longer than 30 minutes prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great dish! I've made it several times and have changed the veggies to suit my tastes. Also GREAT if you skip the crust and have it as veggie stew over a biscuit (I add a little more broth and let it thicken a bit more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very tasty! i didn't use the crust recipe provided so I ended up with lots of leftovers. My husband took it to work with rice and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States