Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Would be much better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hiba
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful! I added one extra Tbsp of corn starch to thicken, some extra garlic salt and soy sauce for flavor. The bottom of the pie crust was soggy, I would recommend the suggestion of another reviewer, to bake the crust for a bit before adding the filling. This made sufficient filling for two 9" pie crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So delicious! I omitted the mushrooms and added 1 cup frozen peas and 1 cup frozen corn. I used fresh veggies for everything else-- and a frozen gluten free crust. Also followed previous recommendations and used a total of 5 tablespoons of cornstarch. So filling, fresh, and comforting--without any dead animals inside! Hooray! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved this! Kids gobbled it up as well. Didn't have cornstarch so just sprinkled ~ 1/4 C over veggie mixture. Made enough filling for 2 pies IMO. Next time will make and freeze one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was fabulous. I doubled recipe, switched cauliflower for broccoli, and put only 1 serving of broccoli and green beans in. I still couldn't fit it all in the 2 pies. It was overflowing and delicious. I think in the future, I will not use 2 crusts, but just one on the bottom. It really doesn't need 2, and 1 will make it even healthier. Yum! Way to go, PATTECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Changes I made, for my own future reference. 1/4 t. ground black pepper, 1/2 t. salt (1/4 t. next time?), beef broth, 4 T. corn starch (maybe even more next time, still runny), zucchini instead of green beans. Totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
LOVE IT! I also added 4T of corn starch like others suggested. I did a mish mash of vegetables. I used pre-made crust. Now I have something to eat all week at work. I couldn't be happier with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KMcCarthy
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Super tasty. Usually I am not a big potpoe person but this is definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Delicious! Even my carnivore husband wolfed this down! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
At first I was very skeptical of the soy sauce addition but I tried it anyway and it turned out to be delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States