Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Beef broth was used instead of vegetable broth and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I substituted sweet potatoes for the regular potatoes. I will definitely be making this again soon. Perfect for cold weather days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Dreier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious!!!!! I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and I should've used more cornstarch to thicken sauce because my pie just fell apart so it was more like a stew.. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dale Hammerschmidt
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This works well as written, and can serve as a starting point for variations, depending on available vegetables, the wish (or not) to add a mock-meat of some kind, the wish to make a more specific flavor by adding (e.g.) garam masala, paprika, chili powder, etc. On my first use, I filled the pie shell pretty full, and it took 40-45 minutes to reach pie-brown. I was very fond of pot pie in the days before I adopted a vegetarian diet; I’ve not often found a good vegetable pot-pie in a restaurant or in a grocery store. This one satisfies my craving. My wife commented that it brought back childhood memories (g); for me it was perhaps more starving-student-day memories. My terrier begged for seconds, so the lack of meat was obviously not an issue! I think it can be served to meat-eaters without apology.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Hammerschmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Awesome flavour in the filling and I added 1tbsp extra of cornstarch and baked mine in a cast iron skillet and used gluten-free crust. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I too make extra veggies and freeze them. With prepared veggies quick week night meal and so delicious. Great fall/winter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Consolatore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe calls for way too many ingredients...it was impossible to fit it all in one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very happy with this recipe, easy to make, kids ate it, and the husband didn't complain about missing the meat. Ended up with enough for two pot pies, so had dinner and saved the rest for a future dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We made it with a cornbread crust and it was "over the top"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was very good. I used what veggies I had on hand (red onion, garlic, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, yellow zucchini, and potatoes). I used 2 cups veggie broth and 3 Tbls. cornstarch and the sauce thickened up perfectly. If you plan to make a double pie crust don't bake the bottom first because you won't be able to seal and flute the top crust to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States