Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe calls for way too many ingredients...it was impossible to fit it all in one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very happy with this recipe, easy to make, kids ate it, and the husband didn't complain about missing the meat. Ended up with enough for two pot pies, so had dinner and saved the rest for a future dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We made it with a cornbread crust and it was "over the top"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was very good. I used what veggies I had on hand (red onion, garlic, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, yellow zucchini, and potatoes). I used 2 cups veggie broth and 3 Tbls. cornstarch and the sauce thickened up perfectly. If you plan to make a double pie crust don't bake the bottom first because you won't be able to seal and flute the top crust to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I followed the recipe closly, but didn't like the result. There was very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! It was a bit messy to serve, but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Would be much better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hiba
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful! I added one extra Tbsp of corn starch to thicken, some extra garlic salt and soy sauce for flavor. The bottom of the pie crust was soggy, I would recommend the suggestion of another reviewer, to bake the crust for a bit before adding the filling. This made sufficient filling for two 9" pie crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So delicious! I omitted the mushrooms and added 1 cup frozen peas and 1 cup frozen corn. I used fresh veggies for everything else-- and a frozen gluten free crust. Also followed previous recommendations and used a total of 5 tablespoons of cornstarch. So filling, fresh, and comforting--without any dead animals inside! Hooray! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved this! Kids gobbled it up as well. Didn't have cornstarch so just sprinkled ~ 1/4 C over veggie mixture. Made enough filling for 2 pies IMO. Next time will make and freeze one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States