Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I didn't have all the veggies, so I just substituted what I did have and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I love chicken pot pie, but don't eat much meat. This is fantastic. I put it in a casserole dish with "old fashioned flaky pie crust" from this site on the top only. Next time I'll experiment with other veggies...I'm sure different combinations will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I love this recipe! I halved the recipes but used the same amount of cornstarch and used Pillsbury pre-made pie crusts in a pie dish. I baked the bottom one first 10 minutes. I used frozen cauliflower, beans and carrots, canned mushrooms and fresh ingredients otherwise. It was so so so good, the next day it was even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We've made this recipe for years. I can't seem to get back into my All Recipes account, but I signed up again to find this recipe just to save it here. Thank goodness I saved it in my files because the poor old recipe is getting pretty tattered. The recipe is wonderful and actually makes two pies for us. We always freeze them, unbaked, and when the kids come they ask for it. We make a big salad to serve with it. This is a wonderful recipe for any vegetarian or foodie type. It's warm and satisfying and just plain yummy. Thank you for a wonderful go to veggie/non veggie recipe. P.S we use ready made pie crust like Pillsbury, just to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I follow the recipe exactly as it was and my husband (a meat eater) loved it! So did I! Best vegetarian dish I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Beef broth was used instead of vegetable broth and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I substituted sweet potatoes for the regular potatoes. I will definitely be making this again soon. Perfect for cold weather days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Dreier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious!!!!! I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and I should've used more cornstarch to thicken sauce because my pie just fell apart so it was more like a stew.. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dale Hammerschmidt
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This works well as written, and can serve as a starting point for variations, depending on available vegetables, the wish (or not) to add a mock-meat of some kind, the wish to make a more specific flavor by adding (e.g.) garam masala, paprika, chili powder, etc. On my first use, I filled the pie shell pretty full, and it took 40-45 minutes to reach pie-brown. I was very fond of pot pie in the days before I adopted a vegetarian diet; I’ve not often found a good vegetable pot-pie in a restaurant or in a grocery store. This one satisfies my craving. My wife commented that it brought back childhood memories (g); for me it was perhaps more starving-student-day memories. My terrier begged for seconds, so the lack of meat was obviously not an issue! I think it can be served to meat-eaters without apology.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Hammerschmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Awesome flavour in the filling and I added 1tbsp extra of cornstarch and baked mine in a cast iron skillet and used gluten-free crust. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States