Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was fabulous. I doubled recipe, switched cauliflower for broccoli, and put only 1 serving of broccoli and green beans in. I still couldn't fit it all in the 2 pies. It was overflowing and delicious. I think in the future, I will not use 2 crusts, but just one on the bottom. It really doesn't need 2, and 1 will make it even healthier. Yum! Way to go, PATTECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Changes I made, for my own future reference. 1/4 t. ground black pepper, 1/2 t. salt (1/4 t. next time?), beef broth, 4 T. corn starch (maybe even more next time, still runny), zucchini instead of green beans. Totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
LOVE IT! I also added 4T of corn starch like others suggested. I did a mish mash of vegetables. I used pre-made crust. Now I have something to eat all week at work. I couldn't be happier with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KMcCarthy
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Super tasty. Usually I am not a big potpoe person but this is definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Delicious! Even my carnivore husband wolfed this down! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
At first I was very skeptical of the soy sauce addition but I tried it anyway and it turned out to be delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I only made it for my son's school lunch cos he cant take too much meat. And since he loves cream, I changed the recipe a bit. I used cream of potato condensed soup and added 1/2 cup milk. Took out mushroom, celery green beans and cauliflower and replaced with asparagus and peas. Also added sweet potatoes in addition to normal potatoes. Cut down the sizing too - ie. 1 carrot instead of 2, etc. Added thyme. Took out soy sauce and corn starch since cream of potaotes is starchy enough. Yummy for him and whole family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
After reading all of the positive reviews of this recipe, I was pretty disappointed in the final product. I followed the recipe exactly (as I usually do the first time I try a new recipe), but my fiance and I both thought that it was missing *something*. It is a good way to get lots of veggies in one meal but a lot of prep work (chopping) for a dish that is just okay. I don't know that I will take the time to tweak this to make it better...will probably just try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I found the taste very bland,and the sauce was way too watery,made everything soggy also I would have cooked the bottom pastry first then added the filling Was quite dissapointed in this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I am a diehard meat lover and honestly I wasn't excited about trying this recipe. Wow was I surprised. This was excellent if fact I couldn't stop nibbling on it, even when it was in the fridge. Each time I tasted it I was amazed how well it turned out and how flavorful it was... This recipe is fantastic hot, warm or cold!!... I followed the recipe as is except I forgot the cauliflower at the store so subbed in broccoli which I had. I did up the cornstarch. The reviews varied from 3 - 5 TBSPS so I went with 4 TBSP. Wasn't runny at all. Oh, and, I cheated using a store bought crust. I wasn't expecting much like I said and didn't want to invest the time. Next time I will make the crust and will make smaller pies. This recipe makes tons. I made one pie and froze the leftover filling in smaller portions. One final note: I am lactose intolerant and have been searching for a recipe to satisfy my craving for comfort food....I've found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States