Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by leesa
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I love that everything is fresh and from scratch. It's even vegan too, which was a great hit at the Pi party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I made it for a family gathering yesterday, and was told by several relatives that I better bring it to every future gathering, because I won't be allowed in the door without it. My only comment would be to decrease the pepper to 1/2 tsp, or even 1/4, because it was a bit too peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I was surprised how creamy the gravy actually turned out ti was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I don't think I've had pot pie this good since... well ever! I'm a vegetarian and all memories of pot pie were tarnished with memories of picking out chicken bits and meaty aftertastes. I made this for myself and my husband and he couldn't stop going back for more! He's not a vegetarian but he was definitely satisfied with the flavor. I did make the following changes though: I used a jiffy pie-crust recipe (which I brushed with some beaten egg when the filling was loaded), 1/2 of a chopped onion, 1/4 cup sliced button mushrooms, 2 russet potatoes, 1 and 1/2 carrots (sliced), 1 large parsnip (sliced), 1 cup broccoli florets, 1/2 cup vegetable broth, 3 tbs enriched white flour, 1 tbs soy sauce, and 2 tbs fresh, minced rosemary. Mostly these changes were due to what I had on hand and the comments about there being too much filling, but I loved the combination so much I think I'll stick with the veggie choices. Though prep-time was a bit time-consuming, the results are well worth the work :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ereshkigal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great recipe for vegetarians or non-vegetarians; very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was delicious!! The only problem I had was that it was a little dry. So I quickly made up more gravy and it was perfect!!! Next time, I will definitely double the gravy part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe. The instructions could have been slightly better written, but I'm just a bit of a stickler for that. I altered things a bit, using significantly more corn starch than in the recipe, and I put a half teaspoon of dried rosemary, oregano, and parsley. Next time I'm either making more dough (the recipe for that is awesome by the way) so that it covers a bit more fully, or more likely I'll make individual pies in either cupcake tins or ramekins. I can't imagine a better meal to bring to work on a cold rainy day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmouse85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe is sooo easy to make. i love making it every time...and get rave reviews..even by a bunch of big warehouse working (meat eating!) men at my sisters holiday work potluck! stuck to the recipe although sometimes i add different veggies depending on what looks and sounds good at the store. its great for left overs also!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was so easy! I did not have celery so I used celery seeds. It is perfect and will be a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Loved this!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States