Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Love this recipe. To serve easier, I cut the crust BEFORE I put on cream cheese mixture. No mess. I also add finely shredded cheddar cheese and press in slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Delicious. I added my own combo of veggie ingredients: carrots, sweet onion, cucumber, broccoli, cauliflower, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe is great, but if you don't use a processor, you're going to be chopping til Kingdom come!! I also added black olives and shredded cheddar on top. Yummy crowd pleaser--and adds a lot of color to your table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah Joy
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I chose this recipe over the other 5 star veg pizza recipe because of the dill in the spread. As other users have noted, this makes the pizza! Don't fail to add that. I love mayo in these types of recipes so I did 8oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup mayo. After mixing the spread, I chilled it for a bit. I let my dough cook 11 min exactly and it was perfect. I let it cool for 15 min away from the stove. Then I began spreading the cream cheese mix on top. It was a bit hard to spread but there was no sogginess. My veggies included grated carrot, orange bell pepper, green onions, broccoli, and campari tomatoes. I pressed them into the spread. I then chilled the pizza for an hour before serving. EVERYONE LOVED IT. EVERYONE! If you do what I suggest above, this pizza will be good for more than 24 hours without becoming soggy. I just enjoyed leftovers and thought they even tasted better than the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
My mom used to make a similar veggie pizza for me when I was young, and I'd been wanting to try making it myself. Luckily for me, I ran across this recipe---it's even better than mom's! I made it for a party (where it was a big hit); I loved it so much that I made up another batch the next week! Yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
When I was reading the reviews of this recipe I couldn't believe that it could be that good. Wow, was I wrong. This was delicious. I recently had an appetizer party and this was the first to go. My 7 and 8 year old also couldn't get enough. I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
I took this pizza to a Super Bowl Party, and everyone loved it. I accidently used Fiesta Ranch Dip, so my pizza had a little bit of a Mexican Twist! Next time I am going to try it with the regular ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
I made this for a large party and had platters full...people loved it-it is not the same old boring appetizer, use colorful veggies and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Very quick, very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Tastes like just like when you eat plain old veggies and dip...but much yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States