Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
I made this for a large party and had platters full...people loved it-it is not the same old boring appetizer, use colorful veggies and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Tastes like just like when you eat plain old veggies and dip...but much yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
When I was reading the reviews of this recipe I couldn't believe that it could be that good. Wow, was I wrong. This was delicious. I recently had an appetizer party and this was the first to go. My 7 and 8 year old also couldn't get enough. I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
I took this pizza to a Super Bowl Party, and everyone loved it. I accidently used Fiesta Ranch Dip, so my pizza had a little bit of a Mexican Twist! Next time I am going to try it with the regular ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe is great, but if you don't use a processor, you're going to be chopping til Kingdom come!! I also added black olives and shredded cheddar on top. Yummy crowd pleaser--and adds a lot of color to your table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Very quick, very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This was a quick hit for the holiday parties and it's full of nutrition. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
My mom used to make a similar veggie pizza for me when I was young, and I'd been wanting to try making it myself. Luckily for me, I ran across this recipe---it's even better than mom's! I made it for a party (where it was a big hit); I loved it so much that I made up another batch the next week! Yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Delicious. I added my own combo of veggie ingredients: carrots, sweet onion, cucumber, broccoli, cauliflower, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I have made this a couple of times for things at work and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States