Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Love the "sauce"/spread, i really like the use of the garlic and dill weed in addition to the ranch dressing mix. For the toppings I use broccoli, red pepper, and carrots, then sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I mostly liked this recipe. I did as another person suggested and used reduced fat cresent rolls and they didn't cook up as nicely, but that's not why I am giving it a 4. It was way too salty. I couldn't finish mine and needed a lot of water to go with it. I will make it again, next time only use 3/4 of the ranch packet and probably use a dash of garlic powder but not garlic salt. I've never had it with red pepper before and LOVED that addition. I also used low fat sour cream and cream cheese and though it was lower in fat it didn't diminish the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I halved the recipe; skipped the salt and used less ranch dressing mix. I used a lot of shredded veggies and grated cheddar cheese so next time I will make more sour cream & cream cheese mixture. I made the pizza the night before the Super Bowl party. It was pretty good but was not a big hit. Kept it in the fridge for another night. They tasted even better on the third day. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A Super Bowl party hit and I received many compliments on this. I added some fresh parley to the cream cheese spread because I wanted to use it up, but other than that I made it as listed in the recipe. Will definitely make again...soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I tried this version, but everyone liked my own better. I do the crescent rolls just like the recipe, but then I add just a little sour cream to my cream cheese. I spread the cream cheese on and then transfer to a cutting board and cut into pieces. Then I transfer back to baking sheet and I add chopped up cucumber, red & yellow peppers, broccoli, cauliflower, green onion, and shredded cheese. I press this mixture into the cream cheese mixture and then broil this for a few seconds just to melt the shredded cheese a little so that all the veggies stay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was good, nothing spectacular though. I might enjoy it more as an appetizer than a dinner.. but either way I found the cresent rolls to clash a bit with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I do add a few more veggies here and there depending on what is fresh. Plus, I toss all of the veggies 1-2 at a time into the food processor and then mix em all in a big ol bowl and then top the pizza with it. This makes it so that you won't get a huge bite of just onion every now and then. Plus it is a good way to fool the kiddos into eating veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is sooo yummy and easy. I made it with whatever raw veggies I had and my son and I loved it. I also made it for dinner when he had his pickiest eater friend over and his picky eater friend asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seward, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've always liked veggie pizza but this recipe is my favorite. I love the added dill. I used broccoli, shredded carrots, cheddar cheese and sliced black olives for my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for a New Year's party as specified (with a couple changes in the veggies I used to top) and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone who tried it loved it, and we had none left at the end of the night! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States