Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I halved the recipe; skipped the salt and used less ranch dressing mix. I used a lot of shredded veggies and grated cheddar cheese so next time I will make more sour cream & cream cheese mixture. I made the pizza the night before the Super Bowl party. It was pretty good but was not a big hit. Kept it in the fridge for another night. They tasted even better on the third day. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A Super Bowl party hit and I received many compliments on this. I added some fresh parley to the cream cheese spread because I wanted to use it up, but other than that I made it as listed in the recipe. Will definitely make again...soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I tried this version, but everyone liked my own better. I do the crescent rolls just like the recipe, but then I add just a little sour cream to my cream cheese. I spread the cream cheese on and then transfer to a cutting board and cut into pieces. Then I transfer back to baking sheet and I add chopped up cucumber, red & yellow peppers, broccoli, cauliflower, green onion, and shredded cheese. I press this mixture into the cream cheese mixture and then broil this for a few seconds just to melt the shredded cheese a little so that all the veggies stay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was good, nothing spectacular though. I might enjoy it more as an appetizer than a dinner.. but either way I found the cresent rolls to clash a bit with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I do add a few more veggies here and there depending on what is fresh. Plus, I toss all of the veggies 1-2 at a time into the food processor and then mix em all in a big ol bowl and then top the pizza with it. This makes it so that you won't get a huge bite of just onion every now and then. Plus it is a good way to fool the kiddos into eating veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is sooo yummy and easy. I made it with whatever raw veggies I had and my son and I loved it. I also made it for dinner when he had his pickiest eater friend over and his picky eater friend asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seward, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've always liked veggie pizza but this recipe is my favorite. I love the added dill. I used broccoli, shredded carrots, cheddar cheese and sliced black olives for my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for a New Year's party as specified (with a couple changes in the veggies I used to top) and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone who tried it loved it, and we had none left at the end of the night! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious!! This was definitely one of the tastiest veggie pizzas I have ever had. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is the best, everytime I make it people rave about this veggie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States