Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very yummy. I didn't put celery on it because the boyfriend doesn't like it but the pizza turned out wonderful. I have had this at family outings and things but had never made it. Another successful cooking experience thanks to allrececipes.com!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. When I make this for friends and family I don't put the veggies on the pizza. I just put all the veggies in separate bowls and let everyone make up their own pieces. That way nobody has to pick anything off! Other veggies I like to have include mushrooms, olives, green & yellow peppers and cauliflower. Thanks Merri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Girls Movie Night last night and the host made this. OFF THE HOOK. It was the first time that I'd had carbs in over a month and a half and it was HEAVEN. I would like to try this myself with a whole wheat crust and re-rate but as is, it was SO good. Perfect for hot summer nights when you really don't want a heavy dinner. NOTE: She also used lowfat ingredients and you couldn't tell. I suggest you cut out the ranch dressing mix all together and stick with 2 tsp. dill weed, 1 tsp. each of garlic powder, onion powder and oregano and a 1/2 teaspoon of basil. Much better and not as salty or overpowering. You only need 1/2 cup of sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
There are so many ways and recipes to make this but I found I liked the amounts of sour cream & cream cheese used. Instead of heating up my oven I use pita bread plus instead of dill weed I used fresh dill which really made it tastey everyone asked what did you do different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
great taste! used garlic powder to avoid it tasting too salty.... YUM! Got lots of compliments - bought a veggie steam bag to reduce cost - and was the perfect amount with just some grn pepper, grn onion and cheese added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I did change the veggies a little, and added cheese. It was a little salty, so I'll use a little less ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love making this recipe. I think its fun and quick. I use different veggies than what this recipe calls for and I add some cheddar chesse to it as well. Great recipe to take to a party, it is always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Awesome! Instead of adding diced onion on the pizza, I mixed 2 green onions into the cream cheese mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was pretty good but I felt like it was missing something. Maybe some tomatoes or a little sprinkle of cheese? Dill was a great herb for this pizza and next time I might even try it with fresh dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I really liked the sour cream/cream cheese mixture that makes this dish stand out. I did change up the veggie combo, I used carrots, mushrooms, broccoli, caulflower and radishes all of which I diced. The zing of the radishes was perfect and I wasn't going to use them, but so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States