Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I have been making this for years and the porportions are all wrong! 1-8 oz. block of cream cheese, at room temp 1-8 oz container of low fat sour cream 1 small pkg Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. Whip em all up and you'll see! The directions for the crescent rolls are good, but use two instead of one. Also, DO NOT steam or cook veggies!! This one is best eaten raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I have been making this veggie pizza for years and it is always a requested dish at the company potluck and is always the first item gone! For the cream cheese/mayo mixture, I also add onion salt to taste along with the dillweed. I use a variety of veggies, such as broc, caulif, shredded carrots, red onion, black olives, peppers, radishes, etc. I make it very colorful! It can be a little tedious to cut up all these veggies, but it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is great! I also added some shredded cheese, cut up red and green bell peppers, and a packet of dry ranch dressing. These little extra's make a big difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I have made this for years, I like to add ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. Kinda "kick it up a knotch"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Perhaps it was the lowfat options, but this didn't turn out nearly as well as other recipes I've tried. Took it to a party, and noticed most people took one bite and tossed the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I love this but I add ranch dressing (instead of sour cream),cheddar cheese and shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My aunt served this fresh favored dish at our family christmas party, it was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This is incredibley delicious and addicting. I added shredded cheddar cheese toping on mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
went over very well at my party!! Everyone wanted the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe was fabulous, although I found that I didn't need to use as much sour cream/cream cheese mixture. Also, if you don't like the texture of plain old dill weed, try the crushed kind-- same taste, no pine-needle texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States