Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I have been making this veggie pizza for years and it is always a requested dish at the company potluck and is always the first item gone! For the cream cheese/mayo mixture, I also add onion salt to taste along with the dillweed. I use a variety of veggies, such as broc, caulif, shredded carrots, red onion, black olives, peppers, radishes, etc. I make it very colorful! It can be a little tedious to cut up all these veggies, but it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This is incredibley delicious and addicting. I added shredded cheddar cheese toping on mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a great recipe but there was way too much cream chz/sour cream mixture. I had to bake another roll of crescent roll dough to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Good and will make again. I had lots of veggies on it so it was very colorful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I have made this for years, I like to add ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. Kinda "kick it up a knotch"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is great! I also added some shredded cheese, cut up red and green bell peppers, and a packet of dry ranch dressing. These little extra's make a big difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My aunt served this fresh favored dish at our family christmas party, it was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe was fabulous, although I found that I didn't need to use as much sour cream/cream cheese mixture. Also, if you don't like the texture of plain old dill weed, try the crushed kind-- same taste, no pine-needle texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
went over very well at my party!! Everyone wanted the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I love this but I add ranch dressing (instead of sour cream),cheddar cheese and shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States