Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Perhaps it was the lowfat options, but this didn't turn out nearly as well as other recipes I've tried. Took it to a party, and noticed most people took one bite and tossed the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I have been making this for years and the porportions are all wrong! 1-8 oz. block of cream cheese, at room temp 1-8 oz container of low fat sour cream 1 small pkg Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. Whip em all up and you'll see! The directions for the crescent rolls are good, but use two instead of one. Also, DO NOT steam or cook veggies!! This one is best eaten raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I love this but I add ranch dressing (instead of sour cream),cheddar cheese and shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
went over very well at my party!! Everyone wanted the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe was fabulous, although I found that I didn't need to use as much sour cream/cream cheese mixture. Also, if you don't like the texture of plain old dill weed, try the crushed kind-- same taste, no pine-needle texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My aunt served this fresh favored dish at our family christmas party, it was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is great! I also added some shredded cheese, cut up red and green bell peppers, and a packet of dry ranch dressing. These little extra's make a big difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I have made this for years, I like to add ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. Kinda "kick it up a knotch"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Good and will make again. I had lots of veggies on it so it was very colorful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a great recipe but there was way too much cream chz/sour cream mixture. I had to bake another roll of crescent roll dough to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States