Veggie Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was wonderful! I also used my blender and it mixed up very well. I made this for a party and one suggestion I would make is to flip the pate onto a large plate or platter - for a more appetizing presentation! Will make this recipe again, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wonderful! I have missed veggie patê since leaving Montreal, and have been unable to find a recipe. This is a great one - and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe! I hated paying $5 for a small veggie pate at our local farmers market. This was so easy to whip up and I made 2 large pates (2 cup ramekins) and 4 small pates (in 3/4 cup ramekins). The flavour and texture are great. I'll defintely be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I've been making this dish and its variants for decades, and it's a local favorite in Quebec. The choice of yeast is a critical element. In Quebec, torula yeast is fairly common, but in the states people in stores look quizzically at you when you ask for it. Some Asian markets carry it. If you can't find it, look for a primary yeast grown on molasses for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This paté is rich and delicious!! I took the suggestions given by some reviewers and used 4 garlic cloves, soy sauce instead of salt, 1 cup of water and only 5 tablespoon canola oil. I served it w/ homemade whole meal bread and green salad. It's a lot of paté. We are just 2 people and in spite of beeing a lot I had to hide some away so DH would not pig ou and finish everything at once :) This is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
this is great. I am making it again for the second time this week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Jane Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
WOW! Do not change anything the first time you make this,Fantastic as is. I have made this over and over and have played with it a tad,more spice, mix of herbs, Black beans makes a great sub for the potato. I also can this and has a shelf life of 12 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEARA
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Good stuff. Looks ugly, taste great. Spread on pita or naan and top with veggies. Easy too. Might be worth cutting in half or freezing some as it makes quite a bit. Goes on the keeper list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was very good! I didn't have any sunflower seeds so I substituted 1 cup of peanuts instead and it turned out great. I also only put in 1/4 cup of oil to reduce the fat content, especially since I used peanuts. Other then that I followed the recipe pretty close and found that it actually makes 4 cups (before being cooked) so I divided it into four different containers, baked one and froze the other three. After baking let it cool to room temp and it can be shaped into a ball or log for a nice presentation, sprinkle top with dried parsley and paprika too. Next time I will add some cayenne pepper for a little extra zip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this recipe. Made a few changes: doubled the spices; instead of oil, I used a 1/4 cup tahini and 1 tsp tamari (soy sauce). I also used 3/4 cup water and 1/2 c veggie broth. I also added 1/2 tsp creole seasoning (Tony Thachery Creole seasoning. Sorry, I put it on everything). It was delicious, but it was even better after 2 days in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States