Veggie Pasta Minus the Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a great source of a tonne of veggies and very tasty to boot. The flavour is very mild though. Some parmesan cheese helped pick it up. A little more olive oil, double the herbs, and perhaps more wine, reduced would give it a stronger flavour? It is a very light meal. I would recommend some bread or something with it to give it a little weight or you might be hungry in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I thought this dish was great! I felt all of the flavors of the vegetables worked together very well. It was my first time cooking spaghetti squash and now I am absolutely in love with the vegetable! The eggplant really soaked up the juices of the veggie mixture and the wine, and the roasted tomatoes were very flavorful as well. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I wanted to like this dish, but it just didn't have that great of a taste. At least it was full of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars only because there is a lot you can do with this recipe, it's just a matter of playing around with it. I followed it exactly, with the exception of adding some smoked turkey sausage. The flavor is wonderful, everything mixes together beautifully. I just want to spice it up slightly, maybe add some crushed red pepper. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This dish was easy to prepare. However, it lacked taste and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I really like this recipe. I may have altered it slightly, using more garlic and no cheese but it was delicious! It is a great alternative to pasta and much better for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I thought this dish was just great. Very fresh, very flavorful,very easy and very terrific when it comes to satisfying a strong veggie jones! Trust your taste buds and go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This dish was extremely disappointing. I was very optimistic looking at the ingredient list, but after putting it all together, there was a profound lack of flavor. We eat a good deal of vegetable dishes, but this is not one we will be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States