Veggie Lover's Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This tasted very good after I added a lot of seasonings. Added dried parsley, oregano and parsley (I would've added fresh if I had it). You definitely have to add the seasonings to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I thought this was pretty good straight out of the oven. I liked the mix of alfredo with tomato sauce. I didn't have chunky tomato sauce, so I used an equal amount of marinara mixed with a can of drained petite cut tomatoes. I liked that it had a couple of vegetables. I used fresh spinach, I cooked in the microwave for 5 minutes, and pressed the water out. The problem I had with the recipe is, I did find the recipe a bit time consuming. To top it makes a 13x9 pan, but is completely dry the next day. I had even covered it very well. So, it didn't make very good leftovers, which I am highly dependent on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So good! I used fresh spinach, squash and red bell pepper as well as garlic and parmesan pasta sauce. The result was having no leftovers! A definite recipe keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I did make a few changes out of necessity: - I used 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese mixed with the pasta because I didn't have mozzarella - I used rotini pasta instead of ziti, it was perfect - I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic before cooking the zucchini, and also added about 1/2 cup of mushrooms. - I sprinkled some romano cheese on top before baking It was excellent, well-balanced and flavorful. I will definitely make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Easy to alter with whatever you have on hand. Hubby does NOT like pasta (unless there is more meat on his plate than pasta), but a little italian sausage on the side takes care of that. KID PLEASER! But not childish-tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt_mama_smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe and he hardley ever likes pasta without meat, let alone with some extra veggies in it! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
SO creamy and delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Difficult to mess up. A hit at a potluck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
really easy and quick to make and it taste good, too:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States